News

How to delete a reply on instagram

How do you edit a reply on Instagram?

From your post, scroll down to the end of the comments, and click on the three-dot button. Select “Edit” from the pop-up menu and edit your text as needed. Save the changes by clicking the check mark. Your comment is now updated!

How do you delete an Instagram comment?

On Android/iOS

  1. Open the Instagram app and find the comment you want to delete.
  2. Tap either the comment icon or any comment under the post.
  3. Android users need to tap & hold the comment to select it while iPhone users have to swipe left over the comment.
  4. Now tap the trash icon to delete the comment.

Why can’t I delete my comment on Instagram?

If you keep getting an error message that a comment can’t be deleted, it may be because the comment was already deleted in our system. The comment may still appear because you’re viewing an old version of the page.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again.

How do I delete a post on someones wall?

Hi Palash,

  1. Go to the person’s Timeline.
  2. Find the post you want to delete.
  3. Click the “v” in the top right corner.
  4. Choose “Delete

What happens if you delete a comment on Instagram?

What happens when you delete a comment on Instagram? When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.

Can the person see if you delete a comment on Instagram?

Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.

When you delete your comment on Instagram does it notify the person?

They will only notify if you comment on their post. But if you delete the comment it won’t show any notification on their notify bar.

Can someone see if you delete a message on Instagram?

Unlike Snapchat, the recipient will not see that you have deleted something from the conversation. However, there is a chance that the person on the other end will still receive a notification that includes the text from your since-deleted DM. Instagram is currently working on a way to pull back these notifications.

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?

To delete Instagram messages from both sides, hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. Unsending a message will delete it from both sides, so the person you sent it to won’t be able to see it anymore. In other words, the person and you will not be able to see the message anymore.

When you delete a message on Instagram does it delete for the other person?

Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you, and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation.

How do you know if someone deleted your DM on Instagram?

You cannot really tell if someone deleted your DM on Instagram. You can just tell whether it was delivered or seen based on the notification you receive. Instagram does not tell you what happens beyond notifying you that the message was delivered and if the recipient saw the message.

How do you see deleted messages on Instagram 2020?

To recover your deleted Instagram messages, go to the Instagram message recovery tool and enter your username. Next, tap on the recover messages button and it will automatically restore to your account.

Are Instagram messages deleted forever?

Instagram has a feature like WhatsApp that allows users to delete the messages that they have sent. Instagram does not really delete the messages you “unsend” from its database. Instagram is letting users know that the messages that are unsent are not really deleted.

Can police recover deleted Instagram messages?

Can police recover deleted Instagram messages? The platform protects your privacy and, therefore, law enforcement cannot recover deleted messages on their own. According to Instagram’s Law Enforcement information section, they would require a valid search warrant to provide your deleted messages.

Why do deleted messages keep coming back on Instagram?

It’s pretty standard practice for companies to retain freshly deleted data on their servers until it can be properly wiped. Instagram says it takes 90 days to fully erase such data, but the researcher found he could still access messages and photos deleted over a year ago using the company’s data download tools.

How do you delete all conversations on Instagram?

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on iPhone?